Geranium recipes

I love geraniums as my grandmother grew them on her balcony so I hve many fond memories; I absolutely adore the smell.
I have been growing some from cuttings and gradually increased these. Recently a colleague -who has now retired (I will miss her fount of knowledge) mentioned using lemon scented geraniums in a sauce or drinks.
I have two lemon scented, one large rise scented geraniums which have grown well after nurture. I have three cuttings of different rose geraniums and intend to try to take more cuttings of the lemon scented. I would love to have a box or two on my balcony of beautiful smelling plants and herbs. However, I will need to consult my husband as he doesn’t share my love of plants but he may if he can pick and add to his drinks!

Geranium iced tea

A fragrant and refreshing summertime drink recipe for a delicious iced tea.

Prep time: 5 minutes
Serves: 8

Ingredients:
4 geranium leaves
juice of 1 lemons
2 tbsp rose water
2 tbsp honey
2 litre freshly brewed tea
ice cubes, to serve

Method
In two serving jugs put 2 geranium leaves in each.
Add the juice of half a lemon, 1 tablespoon of rosewater and 1 tablespoon of honey to each jug.
Pour in the tea leave to infuse for at least 1 hour.
Add lots of ice cubes and serve.

~~~~~~~~~

A tangy cheesecake flavoured with geranium leaves and beautifully decorated with its flowers; easy to make a delight to serve on any occasion:
lemon geranium cheesecake

A wealth of information on geraniums and how to use them can be found at:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tru3 J0y
Posted from WordPress

Leave a Reply

